Find Activities

General

Volunteer Match: https://www.volunteermatch.org/
All For Good: https://www.allforgood.org/
Do Something: https://www.dosomething.org/us
United Way: https://www.unitedway.org/get-involved/volunteer
Team in Training: http://www.teamintraining.org/
Habitat for Humanity: https://www.habitat.org/volunteer/near-you
Just Serve: https://www.justserve.org/

Corporation for National and Community Service – a federal agency that works with nonprofits and runs Americorps and other programs. This list includes resources for states including Puerto Rico, as well as the District of Columbia: https://www.nationalservice.gov/about/contact-us/state-service-commissions

United States

San Francisco Bay Area specific

HandsOn Bay Area: https://www.handsonbayarea.org/calendar
Ronald McDonald House: https://www.rmhstanford.org/group-volunteer-opportunities
The Presidio: https://www.presidio.gov/volunteer/group-service-projects
Golden Gate National Park Conservancy: https://www.parksconservancy.org/
The Family Giving Tree: https://familygivingtree.org
San Mateo/ Santa Clara Second Harvest Food Bank: https://www.shfb.org/

NYC specific

New York Cares https://www.newyorkcares.org/
NYC Service (local government initiative): https://www.nycservice.org/
Great article on positive impacts you can make: https://ny.curbed.com/2017/3/15/14889154/get-involved-local-politics-volunteer-nyc

NY specific

Lower Hudson valley (Westchester/Rockland/Putnam counties): https://www.volunteernewyork.org/

Massachusetts

Boston Cares https://www.bostoncares.org/
Massachusetts Service Alliance http://www.mass-service.org/programs/volunteer-generation-initiative/volunteerism

International

CANADA

Volunteer Canada https://volunteer.ca/
GoVolunteer.ca (BC and Alberta) https://www.govolunteer.ca/volunteer-opportunities
SPARK Ontario https://www.sparkontario.ca/
Volunteer Toronto https://www.volunteertoronto.ca

UK

NCVO-National Council for Volunteer Organizations (includes find your Volunteer Centre tool) https://www.ncvo.org.uk/ncvo-volunteering/i-want-to-volunteer
Do-it https://do-it.org/

AUSTRALIA

GoVolunteer https://govolunteer.com.au/
Volunteering Australia (includes find Volunteer Centre tool) https://www.volunteeringaustralia.org/resources/govolunteer/
Volunteer Services Australia https://www.vsaustralia.org.au/become-a-volunteer/

BRAZIL

Atados https://www.atados.com.br/